With this being your first month at Countryside, what are your thoughts and opinions? What did you like? What did you dislike? What do you wish could be changed?
Overall, I found my first month at Countryside to be pretty fun. There were some inconsistencies. But mostly with a lot of students dropping out and stuff. Also some classes ended up not happening. But that is normal, things come up, so I understand that. I definitely feel like the school is still growing, and I'm sure it will get even better and stable with time.
I liked my classes for the most part, I do feel like I loaded up on too many, so it ended up stressing me out knowing I had classes from 10 am - 9 pm on Tuesdays and 1 pm - 9 pm on Thursdays, with only and hour or so break in between. I will definitely keep that in mind if I come back to school next semester.
I don't really have a lot of complaints, only because, I feel that the school in really still getting up and going, and I knew that when I started, so I expected things to maybe be a little crazy to start with, just from experience with start-up schools in Second Life.
I don't think I would change a whole lot, maybe more of a variety in classes, and more clubs, like I have always really wanted to be on a gymnastics team at school, but none of the schools I have been to had that. Also, maybe a few options on days/times for classes, in case you want to take a class and for some reason can't because of a time conflict.
No comments:
Post a Comment